The Steering Committee of the ICBL

President
Prof. Lazlo Vigh (elected 2015)
Institute of Biochemistry
Biological Research Center of the Hungarian
Academy of Sciences
62 Temesvari krt., P.O. Box 521
H-6701, Szeged
HUNGARY
phone +36 62 432048
fax +36 62 432048
e-mail: vigh@nucleus.szbk.u-szeged.hu

Vice President
Prof. Christian Wolfrum (elected in 2015)
ETH Zürich
Institute of Food Nutrition and Health
Schorenstrasse 16
8063 Schwerzenbach
SWITZERLAND
phone +41 44 655 7451
fax +41 44 655 7203
e-mail christian-wolfrum@ethz.ch

Secretary
Prof. Maurizio Crestani (ICBL 2013, re-elected 2015)
"Giovanni Galli" Laboratory of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology of Metabolism
and Mass Spectrometry
Dipartimento di Scienze Farmacologiche e Biomolecolari
Università degli Studi di Milano
Via Balzaretti 9, 20133 Milano, Italy
Phone: +39 02 50318393/1
Fax: +39 02 50318391
e-mail maurizio.crestani(@unimi.it
 

Ordinary Members

Prof. Antonio Moschetta (ICBL 2013)
Department of Interdisciplinary Medicine
University of Bari “Aldo Moro”
Piazza Giulio Cesare, 11
70124 Bari – Italia
ITALY
Phone: +39 080 5478340 ext. 6340
e-mail antonio.moschetta@uniba.it
 

Prof. Cherry L. Wainwright (ICBL 2014)
Director
Institute for Health & Wellbeing Research
The Robert Gordon University
Riverside EastGarthdee Road
Aberdeen AB10 7GJ
Scotland, UK
Phone: +44 1224 262450
Fax: +44 1224 262555
e-mail c.wainwright@rgu.ac.uk
http://www.rgu.ac.uk/ihwr

Prof. Beatriz L. Caputto (ICBL 2015)
Departamento de Química Biológica
Facultad de Ciencias Químicas
Universidad Nacional de Córdoba
Ciudad Universitaria
5000 Córdoba
ARGENTINA
Phone: +54 351 433 4074
Fax: +54 351 433 4168
e-mail: bcaputto@fcq.unc.edu.ar

Advisory Members

Prof. J. Peter Slotte (Past President since 2016)
Åbo Akademi University
Dept. of Biosciences
Tykistökatu 6A
20520 Turku
FINLAND
phone +358-405816521
fax +358-22154010
e-mail jpslotte@abo.fi

Dr. Toon de Kroon (elected 2011, re-lected 2014)
Membrane Enzymology
Bijvoet Institute and Institute of Biomembranes
Utrecht University
Padualaan 8
3584 CH Utrecht
THE NETHERLANDS
phone +31 30 2533424
fax +31 30 2522478
e-mail a.i.p.m.dekroon@uu.nl

Prof. Gabor Tigyi (re-elected 2015)
Harriet Van Vleet Professor and Chair
Department of Physiology
University of Tennessee
Health Science Center
894 Union Avenue
Memphis, TN 38163
USA
phone +1 901 448 4793
fax +1 901 448 7126
e-mail gtigyi@uthsc.edu

Prof. Rudolf Zechner (elected 2015)
Institute of Molecular Biosciences
Karl Franzens Universität Graz
Heinrichstraße 31
8010 Graz
AUSTRIA
phone +43 316 380 1900
fax +43 316 380 9056
e-mail rudolf.zechner@uni-graz.at
 

Corresponding Members

Prof. Andrew Brown (elected 2009, re-elected 2015)
School of Biotechnology and Biomolecular Sciences
The University of New South Wales
Sydney NSW 2052
AUSTRALIA
phone +61 2 9385 2005
fax +61 2 9385 1483
e-mail aj.brown@unsw.edu.au
 

Prof. Amit Chattophadhyay (elected 2013)
J.C. Bose Fellow
Outstanding Scientist (Director Level)
Centre for Cellular & Molecular Biology
Uppal Road, Hyderabad
INDIA
phone +91-40-2716-0059, 2719-2578
fax +91-40-2716-0311, +91-40-2716-0591
e-mail amit@ccmb.res.in

Prof. Makoto Ito (re-elected 2015)
Department of Bioscience and Biotechnology
Kyushu University
6-10-1, Hakozaki, Fukuoka 812-8589
JAPAN
phone +81 92 642 2898
fax +81 92 642 2907
e-mail makotoi@agr.kyushu-u.ac.jp

Prof. Richard Lehner (re-elected 2015)
Departments of Pediatrics and Cell Biology
Director, Group on Molecular and Cell Biology of Lipids
University of Alberta
315 Heritage Medical Research Centre
Edmonton, Alberta
CANADA T6G 2S2
phone +1 780 492 2963
fax +1 780 492 3383
e-mail richard.lehner@ualberta.ca

Prof. Bao-Liang Song (elected 2013)
Institute of Biochemistry and Cell Biology
Shanghai Institutes for Biological Sciences
Chinese Academy of Sciences
320 Yue-yang Road
Shanghai
CHINA 200031
phone +86 54921649
e-mail blsong@sibcb.ac.cn

Prof. Norma B. Sterin-Speziale (re-elected 2015)
Instituto de Químiica y Fisico-Química Biológica (IQUIFIB)
Consejo Nacional de Investigaciones Científicas y Técnicas (CONICET)
Junín 956 - C1113AAD
Ciudad Autónoma de Buenos Aires
ARGENTINA
phone +54 11 49648238
fax +54 11 49625457
e-mail speziale@ffyb.uba.ar

Prof. Dennis R. Voelker (re-elected 2015)
Director of Research
Pulmonary Division Dept Med National Jewish Health
1400 Jackson St
Denver, CO 80206
USA
phone +1 303-398-1300
fax +1 303-398-1806
e-mail voelkerd@njhealth.org

Public Relations Officer

Prof. Christian Wolfrum (elected in 2013)
ETH Zürich
Institute of Food Nutrition and Health
Schorenstrasse 16
8063 Schwerzenbach
SWITZERLAND
phone +41 44 655 7451
fax +41 44 655 7203
e-mail christian-wolfrum@ethz.ch